FCCPNW – Filipino Chamber of Commerce of the Pacific Northwest

About Us

Our Organization's Goals

  1. Serve as an organization of Filipino businessmen and professionals in the Pacific Northwest for a common goal.
  2. Provide a center of information on trade and business among members and other entities.
  3. Promote and develop business ethical standards among members.
  4. Support issues affecting member businessmen and professionals.
  5. Assist members to succeed in their particular field.
  6. Perform such other purposes allowed under the Washington Corporation Act as a non-profit corporation.

Our Organization's Mission

To enable our Filipino American businesspersons and professionals achieve optimum success in their entrepreneurial and venture enterprises thereby contributing to the economic well-being of and wealth building in our Filipino community.


The Filipino Chamber of Commerce

The Filipino Chamber of Commerce of the Pacific Northwest was first organized in 1972. Some Key officers and members who were involved with the Chamber were Manuel Rustia, a university professor, Philip Sarmiento, a consular commercial attaché, and businessmen like Ben Santos , Vincent Lawsin, and restaurateur Tony Del Fierro. Due to inactivity the Chamber folded in late 1970’s. It was however revived in 1983 by some members of the inactive Chamber and some new faces in the business community. However, history repeated itself. The Chamber lost its steam and folded after about two years from its revival.

The Chamber was again established in 1993 and with a strong membership of entrepreneurs, investors, and service providers, the Chamber prided itself with being at the right place where relevant developments unfold. In 2003 the Chamber was part of Seattle trade delegation to the Philippines. Two years later the Chamber earned regional attention when it sponsored its 2005 USA- Philippines International Trade Conference in Seattle with more than 50 business leaders and owners from the Philippines attending. In the mid and late 2000s the Chamber became very active with the State government in collaboration with other ethnic chambers across the State.

Our Past Presidents

Jet Castro

Jet Castro

January 2022 - Present

Anthony Ogilvie

April 2014 to December 2021

Sheila Burrus

April 2010 to March 2012

Alex Borromeo

Alex Borromeo

April 2006 to March 2010

Bert Golla, CPA

1994 to March 2006

Rasty Campos

1993 to 1994

Lalaine Bennet Wong

1983 to 1985
(Former 1963 Miss Universe, 3rd runner up)

Message from the President


Dear Members, Partners, and Sponsors,

As I enter my 8th month as President of the FCCPNW, I notice that our chamber has never been more active in helping out each other in recovering businesses as we fight against the economic crises brought by this pandemic. I’ve come to think of the FCCPNW as a community that provides abundant opportunities to learn and share top-quality business counseling and advice. An organization that enables us to advocate, give back to our communities, meet, network, and socialize with our fellow Filipinos, friends, and business colleagues all over the country.

The challenges around us, such as changes brought about by COVID19 pandemic, technology, society, economics, and politics, require us to help our members to reconnect through new and increasingly complex business landscapes which essentially impact the small business community. In serving our purpose, we aim to help shape and build those new and recovering small businesses. Our FCCPNW community of entrepreneurs, business professionals, including all our sponsors, is a network on which we can rely when facing these new challenges and opportunities.

I’m proud of our Chamber’s successes over the last few months, particularly in providing more opportunities for meaningful engagement of our members and sponsors and hosting events that would allow business owners to grow their network. In the year ahead, we will continue these initiatives, as well as going after more grant opportunities open to non-profit business organizations like ours with the end goal of helping BIPOC small business owners succeed in their entrepreneurial endeavors.

Thank you members for your continued support and enthusiasm in our FCCPNW community. Special thanks to all our partners and sponsors for the resources, guidance, and support. Mabuhay tayong lahat!

– Jet Castro
FCCPNW President